Subota, 4 Februara, 2023
HomeDramaSuzan-Lori Parks' Watch Me Work

Suzan-Lori Parks’ Watch Me Work


The Public Theater in New York Metropolis offered Suzan-Lori Parks’ Watch Me Work — a playwrighting masterclass — livestreaming on the worldwide, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV community on Monday 11 April 2022 at 12 p.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC -10) / 1 p.m. AKST (Juneau, UTC -9) / 2 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 4 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 5 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 22:00 GMT (London, UTC +0) / 23:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1).

Suzan-Lori Parks is again with a #WatchMeWork at dwelling!

Watch Me Work is a efficiency piece, a meditation on the creative course of, and an precise work session, that includes Suzan-Lori Parks engaged on her latest writing challenge. Historically hosted on the mezzanine of The Public Theater Foyer, this new model will convey this system to your property through Zoom classes and HowlRound livestreams.

The viewers is invited to come back and watch Suzan-Lori Parks work, share the area, and get a few of their very own writing work executed. Over the past forty minutes of the efficiency, Parks will reply any questions the web Zoom viewers and on-line social viewers might need relating to their very own work and their very own inventive course of.

What occurs throughout a Watch Me Work class?
Every class will likely be one hour. In the course of the first twenty minutes Suzan-Lori Parks and college students will work on their very own writing. In the course of the last forty minutes of sophistication, Parks will reply questions from college students about being a author and the writing course of. Please observe: because of the nature of the category, Parks will concentrate on answering questions on being a author and the writing course of through the questions portion and won't offer critiques on any written work.

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a world, commons-based, peer-produced, open-access livestreaming and video archive challenge stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared useful resource for dwell conversations and performances related to the world’s performing-arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to interrupt geographic isolation, promote useful resource sharing, and develop our information commons collectively. Anybody can take part in a group of peer organizations revolutionizing the movement of data, information, and entry in our subject by changing into a producer and co-producing with us. Study extra by going to our take part web page. For another queries, electronic mail television@howlround.com or name Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Sign. View the video archive of previous occasions.



RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular

Recent Comments