Subota, 1 Oktobra, 2022
HomeDramaLivestreaming a Workshop: Suzan-Lori Parks' Watch Me Work

Livestreaming a Workshop: Suzan-Lori Parks’ Watch Me Work

[ad_1]

The Public Theater in New York Metropolis introduced Suzan-Lori Parks’ Watch Me Work — a playwrighting masterclass — livestreaming on the worldwide, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV community on Monday 25 April 2022 at 12 p.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC -10) / 1 p.m. AKST (Juneau, UTC -9) / 2 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 4 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 5 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 22:00 GMT (London, UTC +0) / 23:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1).

Suzan-Lori Parks is again with a #WatchMeWork at dwelling!

Watch Me Work is a efficiency piece, a meditation on the creative course of, and an precise work session, that includes Suzan-Lori Parks engaged on her latest writing undertaking. Historically hosted on the mezzanine of The Public Theater Foyer, this new model will convey this system to your own home by way of Zoom classes and HowlRound livestreams.

The viewers is invited to come back and watch Suzan-Lori Parks work, share the area, and get a few of their very own writing work achieved. Over the past forty minutes of the efficiency, Parks will reply any questions the net Zoom viewers and on-line social viewers may need relating to their very own work and their very own inventive course of.

What occurs throughout a Watch Me Work class?
Every class might be one hour. Throughout the first twenty minutes Suzan-Lori Parks and college students will work on their very own writing. Throughout the remaining forty minutes of sophistication, Parks will reply questions from college students about being a author and the writing course of. Please notice: because of the nature of the category, Parks will deal with answering questions on being a author and the writing course of in the course of the questions portion and won't offer critiques on any written work.

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a world, commons-based, peer-produced, open-access livestreaming and video archive undertaking stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared useful resource for reside conversations and performances related to the world’s performing-arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to interrupt geographic isolation, promote useful resource sharing, and develop our data commons collectively. Anybody can take part in a group of peer organizations revolutionizing the move of knowledge, data, and entry in our subject by changing into a producer and co-producing with us. Study extra by going to our take part web page. For every other queries, e-mail television@howlround.com or name Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Sign. View the video archive of previous occasions.



[ad_2]

RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular

Recent Comments